This Is Why Black and South Indian Weddings Are Amazing

Happy Sunday everyone!

I just wanted to quickly share our wedding video that we received a couple weeks ago…I absolutely love it!  Looking back, it was definitely funny when me and Nelli were working with Fusion Moments on the video.  We really struggled to choose a song that represented US – we both wanted something unique but he wanted something Indian inspired and I wanted something representing my African American culture.  Not only did we deal with that difference of opinion but we could only choose from a limited song bank our videographers provided.  In the end, after much tribulation (not really…hehe) we decided on two songs (thanks to our gracious vendor).  Me and my Dad actually danced to the first song and for those who might not know, Nelli is a big Deepika Padukone fanboy…hence the second song!  I was kind of sad that none of our Sangeet footage made it in but we have an entirely separate video of that night.  Hope you guys enjoy…let me know what you think 🙂

I am also including two website links that featured our wedding and they have some fabulous photos thanks to Nathalie Cheng.  One is Seventh Heaven Vintage which is a vendor that we used for our specialty furniture and the other is 100 layer cake.  100 layer cake is a top 5 wedding website so it was such an honor for them to share the beautiful work completed by my  wedding planner (Jessica) and wonderful vendors.  Please enjoy and have a great rest of your weekend!

http://blog.seventhheavenvintage.com/?p=6569

http://www.100layercake.com/real-weddings/romantic-san-francisco-multi-cultural-garden-wedding/

 

 

4 thoughts on “This Is Why Black and South Indian Weddings Are Amazing

Add yours

  1. I am so honored to have an online Instagram connections with you two 💘💘 I’ve been following your journey before the wedding and I am so moved right now by your Love for each other, your compassion on diversity, and never-ending ❤ for the 🌍 thank you for sharing such an intimate beautiful details of your wedding way may you two cherish this day forever….Love Shauna Hibbitts creator of eNannylink

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑